Event

Let’s Meet Up – Next Week!

Whew!  It’s been quite a crazy last few months finishing up things around here and getting ready to move up to Seattle.  I’m almost out of time here in the Bay, but I’d still like to squeeze in one last evening of sewing-related fun.  Since I first wrote about a meet up, I’ve been trying to come up with something fun to do.  Unfortunately, I just haven’t been able to devote much time to planning.  So, here I am at the last minute trying to pull something off – if you’re local, I do hope you can make it!
First, please join me on Wednesday, May 22nd for an after hours session at Britex Fabrics, 146 Geary Street, from 6 – 7 pm.  The highlights of the hour will be a private tour of the main floor and a champagne toast to this wonderful city.  The registers will already be closed though, so if you want to shop, you’ll have to arrive before 6 pm.
Then we’ll walk over to Rouge et Blanc Wine Bar, 334 Grant Avenue, to continue socializing.  Some of you may remember this wine bar as the location of a fabulous meet up last year around this time.  I had a blast, but I do remember it being a bit tight for the large number of people Beth of SunnyGal Studio and Karen of DidYouMakeThat? brought together!  I looked into other places that might allow us a bit more room, but I just didn’t have the time to put the right amount of research into it.  I’m now completely out of time, so I hope this place will do yet again since it’s convenient to Britex, BART, and Caltrain.
Please let me know if you’ll be able to make it to Britex, the Wine Bar, or both.  Also, the more the merrier, so bring anyone who might be interested in an evening of sewing and socializing!  Just let me know who will be attending in the comments.  Thanks!

11 thoughts on “Let’s Meet Up – Next Week!

    1. Yay! I’m so glad you can make it. You’ve been such an important part of my social sewing experience here in the Bay, I can’t imagine a farewell party without you!

  1. Ooh sounds like fun. I think I will be picking up the keys to my very own apartment that day (squeal!) but if not I’ll definitely come by! Can’t believe you’re leaving!

    1. Congrats on the apartment! And, as one if the first sewing bloggers I ever met in person, I hope you will be able to squeeze a trip into the city. But, I completely understand if you can’t.

    1. I wish you could come, too! It’s terrible that I haven’t met a single other MSN blogger. It would be great to be able to take a closer look at the perfectly fitted dresses you keep making!

Leave a comment